“Be with someone that makes you happy” or “Be someone that makes you happy”. Funny how the removal of one little word can change the meaning of this statement so significantly. It comes back to something I’ve discussed before. Do I look to another person to define me and make me happy? Or, do I look within myself and be the person who makes me happy? In my younger years, I spent a lot of time caring too much about other people, their opinions of me and being defined by them. As I’ve become older (and a little wiser), I’ve realised two things: I have to live with myself and my own decisions and very few of these people haven’t lasted the course. Simply put, they don’t matter. I matter. So, if I want to tattoo myself, wear killer heels and sprawl over a neon sign, I can and I will. Because I’m that someone who makes me happy 🙂

 

Credits:

Neon sign: MadPea Store / Outdoor Neon Sign / 199L

Hair: CATWA HAIR / RockStar [A] / 250L

Tattoo: (( Cheeky Ink )) / My Master Tattoo (Omega, Belleza Jake inc) / 280L – available at the XXX Event from 10th August onwards *new release*

Heels: Glamistry / Dianthus Heels (Belleza, Slink, Maitreya inc) / 279L per single colour

Bikini: Apple May Designs / Shae – Lavender Polka (Belleza, Slink, Maitreya inc) / lucky board prize (group) – 25L join fee (you can also buy at a discounted price)

Pose: KlubWerk.poses / Vintage (Fatpack – 8 poses inc) / 140L

One thought on “Someone who makes me happy

Leave a Reply

