You won’t see me move no more….

……Cause I’ve got an elastic heart.

 

Credits:

Wynn’s Pose: GingerFish Poses / Sultry (4 pose pack with mirrors) / 125L

Gown: Oubliette / Nude Lucretia Gown (Belleza, Slink, Maitreya, TMP inc) / 225L – available at the Midsummer Enchantment event

Hair: [elikatira] / Naara – Essentials / 72L – clearance sale on

Paper and Curtain: Kalopsia / Flying Curtain + Paper / 50L – available on Marketplace HERE

Conservatory: Trompe Loeil / Eloise Conservatory / 500L

Today I had the fun (and very educational experience) of collaborating with Cassie Middles for this picture as part of a BVN group challenge. As I was still fiddling with light settings, Cassie had already sourced photos for poses, laid out the decor and made suggestions. My response: “I clicked a button” LOL. One thing I’ll take away from this though is how we as bloggers/photographers, can take the same ‘scene’ and interpret it in different ways. What do we focus on? What matters to us? That alone was an eye opener for me and one I hope to repeat with further collaborations. So, thanks to the BVN group for suggesting this opportunity in the first place and thanks to Cassie for being patient with this 10 year old noob :*

 

Now if I were you, I’d check out Cassie’s Flickr and Facebook pages. Maybe her YouTube channel too. Have a look and see how she interpreted the same ‘scene’. Enjoy x

Author: wynn.klaar

Shopaholic. Bargain lover. Freebie hunter. Insatiable inventory and a need to share with you the steals and deals that SL offers.

Leave a Reply

