22nd April 2017

Bishbox….once a month I sacrifice my money to the Bishbox Gods and wait excitedly for the 20th of the month to arrive. I am not disappointed. Each month, a different theme, which I unpack excitedly. Usually at this point I smile and think “well worth the money!”

I’ve tried other subscription boxes in the past and over time have dropped them. Bishbox keeps pulling me in each month because frankly, the theme changes keep me interested. There have been a couple of times when I’ve thought “I’ll give it a miss this month” and then I see the Facebook previews and that’s it. Sign me up lol.

I also like that each month I get a variety of items, enough to make at least one complete outfit, in each theme. There’s hair, poses, shoes, jewellery, makeup and clothes. The designers vary too and all are quality. I feel that I get value for money and truth be told, isn’t that what we’re all looking for?

This month’s theme is Grunge Queen, which typically I wouldn’t have bothered with….but those previews got me and I was hooked!

22 04 2017b_001

22 04 2017c_001

Hair: Doe / Anna (fatpack colour huds inc)

Eye makeup: .Identity. Body Shop / Real Dream (pack of 5; inc system layers, TMP, LeLutka, Catwa and Omega appliers inc)

Face tattoo and septum ring: Suicide Gurls / Willow (system layers, Catwa and Omega appliers inc) – hat and sunglasses also inc in pack (not photographed)

Earrings/Bracelets: Kibitz / Grunge accesories (3 colour texture hud inc)

Dress: [sYs] / CYTRINE dress (pack of 7; inc Belleza, Slink, Maitreya, TMP bodies)

Sneakers: Pure Poison / Gillian Sneakers (fatpack hud inc; Belleza, Slink, Maitreya bodies)

Pose Scene: *Come Soon Poses* / Grunge Queen (prop scene; accessories and poses inc)

The above is only half of what you get in a pack…..there’s still hair, shoes, clothes and more jewellery I couldn’t pack in. As long as you order your box before 12pm slt on the 20th of each month, Bishbox will cost you 1,500L. After this point, the price goes up to 3,000L and all past boxes are still available at the Bishbox HQ for 3,000L.

Author: wynn.klaar

Shopaholic. Bargain lover. Freebie hunter. Insatiable inventory and a need to share with you the steals and deals that SL offers.

Leave a Reply

